Stuffed White Buttons

January 21, 2010


As I was about to put my stuffed white buttons in the oven I thought “I haven’t posted a recipe in ages”.  I love posting recipes and I love cooking, but sometimes I get caught up in all the great food news, documentaries, events, etc. I’ve noticed that The Veg Table really helps me remember creations that have gone particularly well. If you make something fantastic, try to jot down what was in it and the relative ratios; it is great find it later and reminisce about good nights filled with delicious, original meals.This is a quick and cheap one!


5 white button mushrooms, bigger is better. Stems and gills removed, bottoms brushed with olive oil.

For filling:
1/2 tomato chopped
3 sundried tomatoes diced
1 basil sprig (about 10 leaves) julienned
3 Tbsp Panko
3 Tbsp grated parmesan
1 small garlic clove, minced
1 1/2 Tbsp olive oil
dash Balsamic vinager
s&p

Stuff the mushrooms with as much filling as possible, but be careful not to bust the side. Cut a small wedge out of the remaining half tomato to top each mushroom. Sprinkle with grated parmesan. Bake until shrooms are brown and lazy at 350. Pictured above with spicy Kimchi from Real Pickles, purchased at Kickass Cupcakes.

2 Responses to “Stuffed White Buttons”

  1. Alex said

    These look outstanding!

    Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile.

Leave a Reply

